Thu. Jun 1st, 2023


An undated image of veteran West Indies cricketer Sir Isaac Vivian Alexander Richards. — Twitter
An undated picture of veteran West Indies cricketer Sir Isaac Vivian Alexander Richards. — Twitter

Quetta Gladiators will get a serious enhance in the course of the ongoing eighth version of the Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) as veteran West Indies cricketer Sir Isaac Vivian Alexander Richards is predicted to return as their mentor.

Staff supervisor Azam Khan stated: “We have now utilized for Sir Viv Richards’ visa however there are some points with the processing. Nonetheless, we’ve filed all the mandatory paperwork and are hopeful that he’ll be part of the facet quickly.”

PSL 2023: Struggling Quetta Gladiators to get major boost

“Sir Viv Richards can be keen to affix the squad,” he stated in regards to the cricket nice who has been part of the Purple group since their inaugural version of PSL in 2016.

Richards is taken into account one of many biggest batters of all time on account of his flamboyant model. He performed in 121 Exams and 187 ODIs for West Indies over the course of his illustrious profession, which included greater than 15,000 runs. He notched up 24 hundred in Exams and 11 in ODI cricket.

Quetta are positioned in fifth place on the factors desk with only one win in three video games. Their subsequent match is towards defending champions Lahore Qalandars, at the moment (Tuesday) in Karachi.

The Sarfaraz Ahmed-led unit misplaced their opening match towards Multan Sultans however bounced again to register a victory against Karachi Kings of their subsequent recreation. Nonetheless, they as soon as once more suffered defeat of their third match of PSL 8 towards Peshawar Zalmi on Monday.

It have to be famous that the closing ceremony and remaining of PSL 8 will likely be performed on March 19 in Lahore, which may also host play-offs.

The winner won’t solely carry the Supernova Trophy however may also acquire a cheque of Rs120m, whereas the runners-up will obtain a cheque of Rs48m.

Lahore Qalandars will try and change into the primary facet to win back-to-back titles; in the meantime, Gladiators lifted the trophy in 2019.


Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Will Smeed, Naseem Shah, Odean Smith, Mohammad Hafeez, Umaid Asif, Muhammad Zahid, Abdul Bangalzai, Aimal Khan, Martin Guptill, Omair Bin Yousuf, Qais Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Dwaine Pretorius (partial alternative for Odean Smith), Will Jacks (partial alternative for Jason Roy), Nuwan Thushara (partial alternative for Naveen ul Haq)


Source link

By Admin

Leave a Reply