PSL 8: PCB announces commentators, presenters


Zainab Abbas, Marina Iqbal and Simon Doull. — Facebook/ICC/File
Zainab Abbas, Marina Iqbal and Simon Doull. — Fb/ICC/File

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Tuesday introduced the names of the 15 commentators and two presenters for the 34-match Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) season eight beginning February 13.

In accordance with a press launch issued by the cricket board, a “sturdy discipline” of 15 commentators and two presenters has been confirmed to cowl the sequence.

The official PSL deal with on Twitter, introduced the panel, stating: “Our star-studded commentary panel for #HBLPSL8 is right here!”

The listing of English commentators consists of Alan Wilkins, Bazid Khan, Danny Morrison, Daren Ganga, Dominic Cork, Mark Butcher, Nick Knight, Sana Mir, Sikandar Bakht, Simon Doull, Urooj Mumtaz, Vernon Philander and Waqar Younis. Whereas, Marina Iqbal and Tariq Saeed will likely be Urdu commentators.

Furthermore, the PCB press launch acknowledged that fan-favourites Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas have been taken on board as presenters through the sequence.

The PSL 8 matches will likely be performed throughout 4 venues from February 13 to March 19. The Multan and Karachi-leg matches will likely be held from February 13-26, after which the motion will shift to Lahore and Rawalpindi, the place 20 matches will likely be performed from February 26 to March 19.

The opening ceremony of PSL 8 will likely be held in Multan on February 13, previous to the match opener between 2021 winners Multan Sultans and defending champions Lahore Qalandars.

The closing ceremony and closing, alternatively, will likely be performed on March 19 in Lahore, the place the play-offs may also be held.

This 12 months’s PSL will likely be doubly thrilling as Lahore Qalandars will try and grow to be the primary aspect to win back-to-back titles; in the meantime Islamabad United will intention to grow to be essentially the most profitable aspect by lifting the trophy thrice.

It have to be famous that Rawalpindi will stage 11 fixtures, Karachi and Lahore will host 9 matches every, whereas Multan may have 5 dwelling video games all through the sequence.


Source link

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: